Home Page

Curriculum Computing

At Shirley Manor, our Computing Curriculum is designed around the three key areas (computer science, information technology and digital literacy), as outlined in the National Curriculum, and supported by a scheme of work which is structured into termly outcomes at a level suitable for the future workplace.


This ensures pupils become digitally literate so that they are able to express themselves and develop their ideas as active participants in a digital world.


The combination of these areas equips our children with the ability to use a computer safely and confidently. As well as this, we have an E-Safety Policy that provides guidance for teachers and children about how to use the internet safely.

Computing Curriculum Overview

Digital Literacy - Project Evolve

Still image for this video