Home Page

We are very proud of our staff here at Shirley Manor Primary Academy. They all work very hard to ensure that your children achieve the very best results and have a happy and rewarding school life. We are pleased and proud that the teachers enjoy working at Shirley Manor Primary Academy and generally stay here for a very long time. If you would like to visit the school and see any of the teachers please speak to the office and this will happily be arranged.


Teaching Staff
Mrs H Lacey - Headteacher
Mrs C Woodhouse - Nursery Teacher
Mrs J Carnelley - Reception Class Teacher/EYFS Leader
Mrs L Cockroft/Mrs R Hewitt - Y4 Teacher
Ms L Collman/Miss K Olegario- Y1 Teacher

Mr H Bramhall - Y3 Teacher

Mr S Bellas - Y5 Teacher
Mrs G Whitmore - Y6 Teacher/SENCo
Mrs J Naughton - Y2 Teacher/KS1 Coordinator 
Mrs J Ramsay - Assistant Headteacher/Y6 Teacher/KS2 Coordinator

Support Staff
Miss L Brown - Teaching Assistant

Mr J Wilkins - Behaviour Support
Mrs A Clavin - Cover Supervisor
Mr N Clavin - Inclusion Assistant
Miss M Connor - Teaching Assistant
Mrs Z Cooper - Inclusion Assistant
Mrs R Galashan - HLTA
Miss L Kemp - Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Lawton - SEN Assistant
Miss E Morrell - Nursery Nurse
Mrs L Rothery - Teaching Assistant
Miss J Smith - Teaching Assistant
Miss J Tailford - SEN Assistant
Mrs J Taylor - Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Thomas - Cover Supervisor
Mrs H Tidswell - Nursery Nurse

Admin Staff
Mrs T Copley - School Business Manager
Miss S Christer - Attendance Administrator
Miss D Dougan - Administrative Assistant

Lunchtime Staff

Miss M Connor - Senior Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs L Bean - Lunchtime Supervisor 

Miss L Brown - Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs C Crowther - Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss D Dougan - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs D Rice - Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss J Smith - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs D Thomas - Lunchtime Supervisor


Site Staff
Mr L Bird - Caretaker

Kitchen Staff
Miss L Sewell - Unit Manager

Miss C Tomaschiwskyj - Kitchen Assistant

Mrs S Kauser - Kitchen Assistant