Home Page

School Councillors are chosen by their class members each year in September.  School Councillors wear a purple polo shirt and yellow jumper so they are recognisable within school.  Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 12.30pm.  Councillors bring ideas/concerns to the school council meetings where they are discussed with Mrs Whitmore and a decision is made whether these ideas/concerns need to be taken further and discussed with Mrs Lacey.  It is important that as a school we listen to our pupil voice and the School Council is actively involved in deciding which charities we support during the year.  They were also involved in the appointment of the new head teacher, Mrs Lacey.


Here is a list of our School Councillors this year:-

Year 1 – Dhanyal Taylor and Jessica McDougall

Year 2 – Pagen Filio and Kayden Dougan

Year 3 – Luca Sowden and Grace Green

Year 4 – Blake Firth and Hannah Robinson

Year 5 – Kian Gibson and Meggy Casey

Year 6 – Joshua Bowers and Oliwia Chrominska

Head Boy and Head Girl – Edward Parker and Eleanor Petch